Student Life

Boys' Athletics

Information

Requirements

BOYS' ATHLETICS

Contact Coach Grady for more information at kgrady@mesquiteisd.org

PreATHLETICS

Contact Coach Grady for more info at kgrady@mesquiteisd.org

 

Girls' Athletics

Information

Requirements

GIRLS' ATHLETICS

Email Coach Ausbrooks for the Lady Tiger Website information!  

wausbrooks@mesquiteisd.org

Physical Form

 

 

PreATHLETICS

Dress Code:

Royal Blue shirt with black shorts and athletic shoes

THIS IS NOT A P.E. CLASS!  This is a class based on learning fundamentals in the following:

VOLLEYBALL:  passing, setting, hitting, serving, basic positions, teamwork

BASKETBALL:  dribbling, ball handling, shooting form, defense, lay-up form, teamwork

TRACK:  running correctly, field events, relay hand-offs

SPORTS PERFORMANCE CORE:  working on the core, conditioning, and basic work-out ethics

 

Fine Arts

Art

Email Ms. Still for more information about Art.

astill@mesquiteisd.org

Band

Contact Mrs. Saffle for more information.

ssaffle@mesquiteisd.org

Choir

Tiger Choir

Picture

Terry MS Choir

Brittany Jones - Director
bjones1@mesquiteisd.org
Office: 972-882-5650   x5669

Handbook in English

Handbook in Spanish

6th Grade Calendar

7th-8th Grade Calendar

Fri Aug 31st - Choir Social 3:45-5:30PM-FREE

Wed. Oct 10th- Fall Concert- 6:30(6th grade) & 7:30(7th-8th grade)-MANDATORY

Fri. Nov 30th- All City Choir Concert-7:00pm

Fri. Dec 7th Winter Tour & Celebration Station-4pm-7pm

Wed. Dec 12th-Winter Concert- 6:30(6th grade) & 7:30(7th-8th grade)-MANDATORY

Theater & Drama

Email Mrs. Miller for more information.

jmiller4@mesquiteisd.org

Orchestra

Email Mrs. Moten for more information.

smoten@mesquiteisd.org

Activities, Clubs & Organizations

Cheer

2018-2019 | 7th Grade Cheer Squad

Olivia Ballard
Sha'Raven Berry
Brooklyn Coyle
Jada Davis
Leslie Gonzalez
Taryn Hicks
Hailey Hughes
Jasmine Isome
Gina Martinez
Laney Park
Shamarian Samuels
Mia Viemas
Oneicia Walker
Ye'mye Watson

 

 

2018-2019 | 8th Grade Cheer Squad

Mariyah Barrientos 
Yahire Brito 
Ka'Leigh Carter 
Charlotte Cedillo
Hannah Coleman 
Jessica Desiderio 
Janyria Hollie 
Raegan Jackson 
Loren Kemp 
Barakat Shadare 
Molly Thomason 
Lauren Uribe